Jeremy Corbyn’s full shadow cabinet revealed

Jeremy CorbynJeremy Corbyn
Jeremy Corbyn
New Labour leader Jeremy Corbyn has unveiled his full shadow cabinet with Hemsworth MP Jon Trickett announced as shadow secretary state for communities.

Mr Corbyn was announced as the party’s new leader at a special conference on Saturday after more than 250,000 people voted for him.

He has now completed appointments for his shadow cabinet and Mr Trickett will also be the shadow constitutional convention minister.

The full shadow cabinet:

Jon TrickettJon Trickett
Jon Trickett

Deputy leader: Tom Watson

Hide Ad
Hide Ad

Shadow first secretary of state and shadow business secretary: Angela Eagle

Shadow chancellor: John McDonnell

Shadow chief secretary to the Treasury: Seema Malhotra

Shadow home secretary: Andy Burnham

Shadow foreign secretary: Hilary Benn

Opposition chief whip: Rosie Winterton

Shadow health secretary: Heidi Alexander

Shadow education secretary: Lucy Powell

Shadow work and pensions secretary: Owen Smith

Shadow defence secretary: Maria Eagle

Shadow Lord Chancellor and shadow justice secretary: Lord Falconer of Thoroton

Shadow communities and local government secretary and shadow constitutional convention minister: Jon Trickett

Shadow energy and climate change secretary: Lisa Nandy

Shadow Commons leader: Chris Bryant

Shadow transport secretary: Lilian Greenwood

Shadow Northern Ireland secretary: Vernon Coaker

Shadow international development secretary: Diane Abbott

Shadow Scottish secretary: Ian Murray

Shadow Welsh secretary: Nia Griffith

Shadow environment minister: Kerry McCarthy

Shadow women and equalities minister: Kate Green

Shadow culture, media and sport secretary: Michael Dugher

Shadow minister for young people and voter registration: Gloria De Piero

Shadow mental health minister: Luciana Berger

Shadow Lords leader: Baroness Smith of Basildon

Lords chief whip: Lord Bassam of Brighton

Shadow Attorney General: Catherine McKinnell

Shadow Minister without Portfolio: Jonathan Ashworth

Shadow housing and planning minister: John Healey.