Stars shine at Calderdale staff awards

editorial image

Calderdale Council celebrated the hard work and dedication of colleagues with a recognition ceremony at the Victoria Theatre, Halifax.

The ‘Our Stars’ event recognised the inspirational example set by individuals, teams and services across the Council over the last 12 months, with the shortlisted employees being nominated by colleagues.

The Chief Executive of Calderdale Council, Merran McRae, said: “The Our Stars event was a great way to show appreciation for all those who have made a contribution to Calderdale Council.

“Many staff have gone above and beyond to help their service and the people of Calderdale. The awards were all the more significant, as all the nominees were put forward for the awards by colleagues, who know first hand how they made a difference.”

The winners were: Aspiration Leadership award sponsored by Aspire Development, Rob Studzinski; Customer Service Excellence award sponsored by Yorkshire Purchasing Organisation, Sian Rogers: Improvement and Innovation award sponsored by Textiles Innovation, Denise Chafer and Sarah Williamson; Unsung Hero award, Jon Medcalf; Outstanding Contribution award, sponsored by Lattitude7, Derek Benn; Volunteer of the Year award, Danny Sugden and Lydia Martin; Employee of the Year, Janine Dyson