Copley paired with Old Town in T20

Foster’s Halifax League Twenty/20 holders Copley start their 2015 campaign with a Tuesday evening trip to Old Town.

Twenty six teams are taking part and the semi-finals and final will take place on Sunday, July 26.

Twenty/20 Cup first round (matches on May 5): Sowerby Bridge v Queensbury (match A), Blackley v Mytholmroyd (B), Old Town v Copley (C), Jer Lane v Northowram HT (D), Denholme Cl v Booth (E), Sowerby St Peters v Oxenhope (F), Triangle v Thornton (G), Bridgeholme v Stones (H), Upper Hopton v Southowram (I), Low Moor v SBCI (J). Byes: Shelf, Warley, Old Crossleyans, Great Horton PC, Greetland, Cullingworth.

Hide Ad
Hide Ad

Second round: winners of A v winners of B, Shelf v winners of C, winners of D v Warley, winners of E v winners of F, Old Crossleyans v winners of G, winners of H v winners of I, winners of J v Great Horton, Greetland v Cullingworth.

The draw has been made for the group stages of the Foster’s Halifax League Sunday Section’s Rod Warhurst Cup.

The competition involves sides from the top two divisions. They play round robin matches with the top side in each group progressing to the semi-finals.

Southowram are the holders, having beaten Sowerby Bridge in the final at Queensbury.

This year’s final is at Rastrick on Sunday, July 5.

Group A: Southowram, Old Crossleyans, SBCI, Thornton.

Group B: Northowram HT, Rastrick, Northowram Fields, Sowerby SP.

Group C: Blackley, Barkisland, Sowerby Bridge, Lightcliffe.

Group D: Copley, Illingworth, Greetland, Norden.

Related topics: