FC Halifax Town: Shaymen to kick-off new season at Braintree

FC Halifax Town
FC Halifax Town

FC Halifax Town will kick-off the 2018-19 season with a trip to newly-promoted Braintree on Saturday, August 4.

The Shaymen then begin their home campaign against Barrow on Tuesday, August 7 before hosting Maidstone on Saturday, August 11.

August also features tough-looking trips to title favourites Salford and last season’s beaten play-off finalists Boreham Wood, while Dagenham and Redbridge and Gateshead also visit The Shay before September.

Halifax will travel to Harrogate on Boxing Day before hosting them on New Year’s Day. Jamie Fullarton’s side then round-off the campaign with a trip to Fylde on Saturday, April 27.

Sat Aug 4 Braintree Town (A)

Tue Aug 7 Barrow (H)

Sat Aug 11 Maidstone United (H)

Tue Aug 14 Salford City (A)

Sat Aug 18 Dagenham & Redbridge (H)

Sat Aug 25 Boreham Wood (A)

Mon Aug 27 Gateshead (H)

Sat Sep 1 Sutton United (A)

Tue Sep 4 Wrexham (A)

Sat Sep 8 Leyton Orient (H)

Sat Sep 15 Maidenhead United (A)

Sat Sep 22 Hartlepool United (H) (Emirates FA Cup 2Q)

Tue Sep 25 AFC Fylde (H)

Sat Sep 29 Bromley (A)

Sat Oct 6 Aldershot Town (A) (Emirates FA Cup 3Q)

Sat Oct 13 Chesterfield (H)

Sat Oct 20 Emirates FA Cup 4Q

Sat Oct 27 Eastleigh (H)

Tue Oct 30 Solihull Moors (A)

Sat Nov 3 Havant & Waterlooville (A)

Sat Nov 10 Emirates FA Cup 1

Sat Nov 17 Dover Athletic (H)

Sat Nov 24 Ebbsfleet United (A) (Buildbase FA Trophy 3Q)

Tue Nov 27 Barnet (H)

Sat Dec 1 Boreham Wood (H) (Emirates FA Cup 2)

Sat Dec 8 Dagenham & Redbridge (A)

Sat Dec 15 Buildbase FA Trophy 1

Sat Dec 22 Sutton United (H)

Wed Dec 26 Harrogate Town (A)

Sat Dec 29 Gateshead (A)

Tue Jan 1 Harrogate Town (H)

Sat Jan 5 Braintree Town (H) (Emirates FA Cup 3)

Sat Jan 12 Buildbase FA Trophy 2

Sat Jan 19 Barrow (A)

Sat Jan 26 Salford City (H)

Sat Feb 2 Maidstone United (A) (Buildbase FA Trophy 3)

Sat Feb 9 Chesterfield (A)

Sat Feb 16 Aldershot Town (H)

Sat Feb 23 Havant & Waterlooville (H) (Buildbase FA Trophy 4)

Sat Mar 2 Eastleigh (A)

Sat Mar 9 Ebbsfleet United (H)

Tue Mar 12 Barnet (A)

Sat Mar 16 Dover Athletic (A) (Buildbase FA Trophy Semi(1))

Sat Mar 23 Solihull Moors (H) (Buildbase FA Trophy Semi-Final(2))

Sat Mar 30 Maidenhead United (H)

Sat Apr 6 Leyton Orient (A)

Sat Apr 13 Bromley (H)

Fri Apr 19 Hartlepool United (A)

Mon Apr 22 Wrexham (H)

Sat Apr 27 AFC Fylde (A)

Sun May 19 Buildbase FA Trophy Final