Celebrating the match-winning momentCelebrating the match-winning moment
Celebrating the match-winning moment

Shaymen Memories: Looking back at FC Halifax Town's FA Trophy win against Gateshead at Wembley one year on

On the first anniversary of FC Halifax Town’s FA Trophy win over Gateshead at Wembley, we take a look back at that special day.

The Shaymen got their hands on the trophy for a second time thanks to Jamie Cooke’s goal just before half-time.

The Town team that day was – Sam Johnson, Tylor Golden, Jesse Debrah, Jamie Stott, Jack Senior, Angelo Cappello, Jack Hunter, Harvey Gilmour, Jamie Cooke, Milli Alli, Rob Harker. Substitutes: Tom Clarke, Frankie Sinfield, Luke Summerfield, Matt Warburton, Ted Lavelle, Max Wright, Fidel O'Rourke.