IMAGES; Theakston Nidderdale League presentation evening

The Theakston Nidderdale League presentation evening and annual dinner took place at the Cairn Hotel in Harrogate.

Sunday, 9th November 2014, 8:30 pm
Ouseburn CC League Winners. (1410312AM1)

Division Winners:

Division One, Ouseburn; Division Two, Newby Hall; Division Three, Ripon 2nds; Division Four, Thornton-le-Moor; Division Five, Helperby 2nds; Division Six, Glasshouses; Division Seven, Raskelf 2nds; Division Eight, Burnt Yates 2nds; Division Nine, Newby Hall 3rds.


Sign up to our daily Halifax Courier Today newsletter

The i newsletter cut through the noise

Ouseburn CC League Winners. (1410312AM1)

Division One, Damien Lawrence (O), Killinghall, 1031 runs at 85.92; Division Two, Andrew Hogan (O), West Tanfield, 694 runs at 77.11; Division Three, David Spencer, Lofthouse & Middlesmoor, 500 runs at 55.56; Division Four, Charlie Hutchinson, Bishop Monkton, 770 runs at 77.00; Division Five, Andy Maltas, Blubberhouses 2nds, 748 runs at 62.33; Division Six, Ed Holmes, Glasshouses, 869 runs at 217.25; Division Seven, James McGregor, Newton-le-Willows, 561 runs at 56.10; Division Eight, Tony Wilson, Staveley 2nds, 547 runs at 60.78; Division Nine, Graeme Barraclough, Newby Hall 3rds, 256 runs at 64.00.


Division One, Chris Morrison, Ouseburn, 36 wickets at 11.22; Division Two, Joe Furniss, Darley, 36 wickets at 11.78; Division Three, Richard Hooks, Ripon 2nds, 38 wickets at 19.16; Division Four, Simon Pinkney, Thornton-le-Moor, 37 wickets at 12.57; Division Five, Nick Shaw, Blubberhouses 2nds, 32 wickets at 15.84 Division Six, Ben Lake, Arthington, 30 wickets at 10.67; Division Seven, Josh Summerscales, Raskelf 2nds, 35 wickets at 8.17; Division Eight, Callum Puttock, North Stainley 2nds, 31 wickets at 9.94; Division Nine, Shane Jarvis, Newby Hall 3rds, 23 wickets at 7.26.

Wicket Keeping (Catches and Stumpings):

Division One, Jonathan Jackson, Goldsborough, 21 catches, 7 stumpings; Division Two, Richard Light, Pateley Bridge, 20 catches, 1 stumping ; Division Three, Chris Triggs, Burnt Yates, 19 catches, 2 stumpings; Division Four, Peter Pinkney, Thornton-le-Moor, 17 catches, 5 stumpings ; Division Five, Tim Nash, Helperby 2nds, 15 catches, 4 stumpings; Division Six, Alan Fenwick, Sessay 3rds, 17 catches, 1 stumping; Division Seven, Andy Gill, Rainton 2nds, 11 catches; Division Eight, Andy Coulson, Bedale 2nds, 12 catches, 3 stumpings; Division Nine, Ian Western, Studley Royal 5ths, 5 catches.

Willis Trophies – Best Performance of the Season:

Batting: Ben Lake, Arthington, 225* on May 17 v Knaresborough Forest 2nds.

Bowling: Tom Hixon, Studley Royal 2nds, 9/17 on September 20 v West Tanfield.

Theakston Nidderdale League - Player Of The Season: Ben Lake – Arthington - MVP score 341.81, 802 runs at 89.11 and30 wickets at 10.67

Hospitality Award:


Cup Winners:

Atkinson Swires Cup, Helperby; Barrett Cup, Studley Royal 2nds; Wath Cup, Wath and Melmerby; Peter Bentley Cup, Birstwith 3rds.

Crawfurd-Porter -


Division 1, Ouseburn;

Division 2, Newby Hal;l

Division 3, Sharow;

Division 4, Middleham;

Division 5, Spennithorne and Harmby; Division 6, Spofforth 2nds; Division 7, Dacre Banks 2nds; Division 8, Bedale 2nds; Division 9, Ripley 4ths.

Ground Marks Awards:

Division 1, Alne;

Division 2, Birstwith;

Division 3, Raskelf;

Division 4, Burton Leonard; Division 5, Helperby;

Division 6, Spofforth;

Division 7, Thirsk;

Division 8, Bedale; Division 9, Ripon (Grammar School).